Du bist hier: The Art of Reading | Blog | Illusions ♦ Allison A. Andrews | Review
Illusions - Review

Illusions ♦ Allison A. Andrews | Review

Illusions (Order of the Dragon, #1) ♦ Allison A. Andrews | Review

This book was an enjoyable and fast read. Illusions is the first volume of the Order of the Dragon series by Allison A. Andrews.
Mostly my vampire urban fantasy reads take me on a trip to the United States. But this time I was dragged Down Under, to Brisbane.

IllusionsIllusions by Allison A. Andrews
Series: Order of the Dragon #1
Published: 31. July 2023
Publisher: AAW Publishing
Pages: 272
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic-Romance, Magic, Romance, Urban Fantasy, Vampires
Audience: Adult
Shelve: Read 2023
Link to Goodreads

On the evening of her 25th birthday, Isolde's life couldn't be more perfect. Set to marry the love of her life and get everything she has dreamed of for herself, the last thing she expected was to have a stranger step into her life and turn it upside down. But when tragedy strikes and her world falls apart, she discovers that everything she believed about herself and the world is in fact, an illusion. Dark forces truly do exist, and her destiny is to become a beacon of light in the darkness.
Now, she must harness the powers that are slowly unravelling within her, with the help of the Order she was destined to be a part of from birth, and guided by a man who has secrets of his own.
Set in Brisbane, Australia, this is the exciting first book in a new Urban Fantasy series that will have you hooked immediately.

Buy the Book: Amazon*

Illusions ♦ Allison A. Andrews


Illusions by Allison A. Andrews is a riveting journey through the shattered reality of Isolde, the protagonist, whose life transforms tragically when her fiancé falls victim to a paranormal entity. Andrews brilliantly crafts a narrative that seamlessly merges the ordinary with the extraordinary, taking readers on an emotional rollercoaster.

The strength of this book lies in its ability to make the paranormal feel startlingly real. Isolde’s grief is palpable, drawing readers into her world of pain and confusion. The author’s portrayal of Isolde’s journey from a life of normalcy to one filled with supernatural elements is both compelling and seamless.

Andrews intricately weaves together the threads of grief, love, and the supernatural, creating a tapestry that keeps readers engaged from start to finish. Isolde’s resilience and determination in the face of her world turning upside down are commendable, making her a relatable and inspiring character.

The pacing of the plot is expertly done, maintaining a perfect balance between the exploration of the paranormal and the emotional depth of the characters. While the storyline navigates the realm of the supernatural, it also delves into the depths of human emotions and the strength found in the midst of adversity.



Illusions by Allison A. Andrews captivates with its unique blend of the ordinary and the extraordinary, making it a compelling read for anyone seeking a mix of paranormal intrigue and heartfelt emotion. Andrews‚ storytelling prowess shines brightly in this gripping narrative, leaving readers eager for more.

I received an advance review copy for free from the author through BookSirens, and I am leaving this review voluntarily.

Order of the Dragon – The Series

Illusion (#1)Blood Memories (#2)

diese Rezension wurde auch hier veröffentlicht:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Benachrichtige mich bei
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Nach oben scrollen