Du kannst nun entscheiden, ob du
The Art of Reading
in einem hellen oder dunklen Modus
ansehen möchtest.
Oben rechts, neben "Kontakt" findest du den Button zum Umstellen.

Du bist hier: The Art of Reading | Blog | Rezension | Ignite Me ♦ Tahereh Mafi

Rezension | Ignite Me ♦ Tahereh Mafi

Rezension | Ignite Me ♦ Tehere Mafi ⚊ The endgame is coming

With Omega Point destroyed, Juliette doesn’t know if the rebels, her friends, or even Adam are alive. But that won’t keep her from trying to take down The Reestablishment once and for all. Now she must rely on Warner, the handsome commander of Sector 45. The one person she never thought she could trust. The same person who saved her life. He promises to help Juliette master her powers and save their dying world . . . but that’s not all he wants with her.

It’s been a pleasure once more to dive into the world of Juliette and her companions to save the world, to free them from The Reestablishment. Tahereh Mafi’s words are as strong and deep as always. It was fun to read this book, but I have to criticize that it just took me too long to get to the battle. I understand that she wanted the relationship between Juliette and Adame as well as Juliette and Warner to be cleared. And these scenes were important for Juliette’s success in the end. But it all took too long and the battle part was WAY TOO short. Unfortunately!

It was an interesting story of how the survivors of „Omega Point“ came together again and dared to take the fight in their hands and that Castle was so willingly giving up leadership to Juliette.

This trilogy into an apocalyptic world, I hope we’ll never see, was interesting and horrifying at the same time. But it’s good to know that there will always be a bunch of people fighting for justice and freedom.

Bewertung: 4 von 5.


Titel: Ignite Me
Reihe: Shatter Me
Band: #3
Autorin: Tahereh Mafi
Verlag: Egmont UK Ltd
Seitenzahl: 409
Format: Paperback
Erscheinungsdatum: 5. April 2018
Sprache: Englisch
ISBN-13: 9781405291774
ISBN-10: 14052917
weitere Formate: eBook, AudioBook, Hardcover

Shatter Me – Die Reihe

  1. Shatter Me (#1)
  2. Destroy Me (#1.5)
  3. Unravel Me (#2)
  4. Fracture Me (#2.5)
  5. Ignite Me (#3)
  6. Restore Me (#4)
  7. Shadow Me (#4.5)
  8. Defy Me (#5)
  9. Reveal Me (#5.5)
  10. Imagine Me (#6)
  11. Unite Me [enthält: Destroy Me (#1.5) & Fracture Me (#2.5) & Bonusmaterial]
  12. Find Me [enthält: Shadow Me (#4.5) & Reveal Me (#5.5)]

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Benachrichtige mich bei
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Nach oben scrollen