Mastodon

DARK MODE

Du kannst nun entscheiden, ob du
The Art of Reading
in einem hellen oder dunklen Modus
ansehen möchtest.
Oben rechts, neben "Kontakt" findest du den Button zum Umstellen.
😎

Du bist hier: The Art of Reading | Blog | First Lines Friday №81 | A Book Feature
First Lines Friday - A Book Feature

First Lines Friday №81 | A Book Feature

First Lines Friday №81 | A Book Feature

First Lines Friday
ist ein wöchentliches Feature für BuchliebhaberInnen, welches ursprünglich von Emma (Wandering Words) in der englischen Book Blogger Bubble veranstaltet wird. Nachdem ich bei Emma nachgefragt habe, darf ich dieses tolle Feature nun für den deutschsprachigen BuchbloggerInnen-Raum adaptieren und hosten. Ich freue mich. 😁

Ablauf:

  • Wähle ein Buch aus deinem Regal (es könnte deine aktuelle Lektüre, ein Buch vom SuB oder ein bereits gelesenes sein) und öffnen die erste Seite
  • Jetzt zitierst du die ersten paar Zeilen (5-10), aber gib noch nichts über dein Buch preis – die TeilnehmerInnen sollen erst einmal rätseln
  • Endlich … das Buch enthüllen!
  • Für Social-Media-Kanäle nutze bitte den Hashtag #FirstLinesFridayDE 😊
  • mehr Informationen, falls nötig, findest du hier

First Lines

⬇ Scroll down ⬇

Book Reveal First Lines Friday

⬇ Scroll down ⬇

Buch – Enthüllung

Und das gesuchte Buch diese Woche ist:

Curse of Shadows and ThornsCurse of Shadows and Thorns by LJ Andrews
Series: The Broken Kingdom #1
Published: 1. October 2021
Publisher: Victorious
Pages: 350
Genre: Fae, High Fantasy, Magic, Retelling, Romance
Audience: Young Adult
Shelve: Stuff Your Kindle, Unread
Link to Goodreads

A bargain between enemies. A curse without an end. A love that will bring a kingdom to its knees.

Long ago, Elise's ancestors stole the crown from the fae king. As the niece of the brutal, current king, her purpose is to do whatever is asked to ensure her family keeps the throne for centuries to come. The trouble is, Elise would rather sneak into gambling halls with the servants than be a silent princess at a ball.

Soon reckless games are ended when her uncle forces her into negotiations for a marriage. If she refuses, her deathly-ill father will pay the price.

Trapped by her sense of duty, Elise is given to the charge of Legion Grey, the handsome and mysterious dowry negotiator. But Legion holds more than her future in his hands. He incites her anger and a forbidden passion.

When a coup upends the kingdom, Elise flees with Legion, only to discover he holds more secrets than anyone. Unknowingly, Elise sets in motion a beastly curse Legion has endured as long as he can remember.

As secrets unravel about Legion's vicious past, questions rise over who has the true right to the throne. When answers come, more lives are put at stake, and Elise is forced to make an impossible choice: avoid a bloody game by leaving Legion to the beast within, or end his curse and restore magic to the land by sacrificing a life--hers.

For fans of Court of Thorns and Roses and The Shadows Between Us, this tale of a rebellious princess and cursed rogue is seductively romantic. Part Viking, part Beauty and the Beast, one-click to preorder a dark, swoon-worthy slow burn romance with the perfect amount of sweet and steam.


Buy the Book: Amazon*

Letztes Jahr im September ist dieses Buch durch den Stuff Your Kindle Day bei mir eingezogen. Mittlerweile habe ich zwei Bände einer nachfolgenden Reihe, die im gleichen Universum und nach The Broken Kingdom spielt, gelesen.
Wenn Curse of Shadow and Thorns auch nur annähernd an The Ever King und The Ever Queen herankommt, dann werde ich damit wirklich gute Unterhaltung haben.
Mein heutiges Buch ist, glaub ich, vor ein paar Tagen auch auf Deutsch erschienen.

Würde dich das Buch interessieren oder hast du es sogar schon gelesen?

Alle von mir genutzten Bilder zu Buchcovern sind Eigentum der jeweiligen Verlage und/oder AutorInnen bzw. anderer Rechteinhaber.
All book cover images I use are the property of the respective publishers and/or authors or other rights holders.

Zitate sind das geistige Eigentum der AutorInnen bzw. Verlage/Herausgeber.
Quotations are the intellectual property of the authors or publishers/editors.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
guest
3 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
trackback
24 Tage zuvor

[…] Eine neue Aktion von Roxxie […]

Rina
Mitglied
1 Monat zuvor

Da drück ich dir die Daumen, dass die Unterhaltung kommt. Ich hab was gruseliges

https://wp.me/p3Nl3y-g6V

Grüsse

3
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Nach oben scrollen